

NEWSLETTER

JUNE-JULY 2024

http://www.mtacpasadena.com | Find us on



Dear Members of MTAC Pasadena Branch,

I wish you all a summer that is restful, exciting, creative, productive, or whatever you are hoping for your summer to be. It has been my pleasure to serve on the MTAC Pasadena Branch board for the past several years in various positions. As I conclude my term as Branch President, and my service on the board, I encourage others to get involved. The Branch Board of Directors is always looking for members who are willing to serve in a variety of ways, and I encourage you to reach out and indicate your willingness to help if this is something you would like to do.

Our Branch Board for 2024-2026 will be under the capable leadership of our new President, Naomi Lee Liggins.

Naomi has faithfully served as Brach Membership Chair, Corresponding Secretary and is, and will continue to be, the Chair of our monthly branch recitals.

Please watch your email for occasional messages from Naomi as well as from the MTAC State Office to stay informed of branch events and MTAC changes at the State Office level.

> Sincerely, **Dianne Harmel** President, MTAC Pasadena 2022-2024



June 28-July 1

Convention

September 15

Annual meeting

October 27

Masterclass with Murray McLachlan

(Import and see more dates at MTAC calendar)



New board members for 2024-2026

President - Naomi Lee Liggins
Vice President - Kristi Lobitz
Membership Secretary - Suzanne Clason
Recording Secretary - Cheryl Lopez
Treasurer - YaPing Lu
Directors - (4 positions)
Bee Tan
Blenda Lau
Amy Choi
Melody Chang

Masterclass

Piano Masterclass with Murray McLachlan Sunday October 27, 2024, 2:00 PM



Steinway Piano Gallery-Pasadena



Please contact Carlos Gardels at carlosgardels@gmail.com for audition info.

Senior Awards Ceremony

MTAC Pasadena Branch's annual CM Senior Award Event happened on Sunday, May 19, 2024 at Sierra Madre United Methodist Church in Sierra Madre.

Congratulations to our 17 Branch Teachers whose 25 students earned their CM Senior Awards... Kelly Anderson, Anne Bader, Dorothy Caimano, Esther Chang,

Ani Cholakyan, Margarita Dolukhanova, Dianne Douglass Harmel, Michiko Hartzberg, Fay Kau, Tamara Krigman, Angela Liu, Alexandra Miller, Michelle Jo Santoso, Gayane Sarkisian, Charlotte Betry Wilkins, Jing Yi Xu, and Roza Yoder.Click here to read more







Certificate of Merit update

Teachers and students should use the current syllabi for CM 2025.

- 2025 CM online Enrollment opens on September 1
- 2025 CM online Enrollment CLOSES on September 30
- 2025 CM Enrollment fees MUST BE PAID by **October 5** via parent/Adult student MTAC CM portal
- 2025 CM Enrollment application online edit CLOSES on December 15

Click here

Read more about NEW CM Syllabus timeline

See the rules,

Download Keyboard Theme flyer